You set my feet to dancin’… be glorified!!! :)

Psalm 30. Thanksgiving for Deliverance from Death. A Psalm of David.

11 You have turned for me my mourning into dancing: You have loosed my sackcloth (a sign of mourning) and girded me with gladness, That my soul may sing praise to You and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks to You forever.

I woke up this morning after a solid night’s sleep saying…

“Thank you – thank you – thank you!

Finally, the nightly pain from this pinced nerve or whatever it is in my shoulder seems to be easing up and I can sleep – I can rest – I can wake up rested – YES!!  Anyone who has experienced PAIN for any length of time knows the wonderful sense of RELIEF when that pain finally begins to subside and normalcy begins to flow back in.  I absolutely felt like dancing – in His presence and for His glory – as I happily jumped from bed.  A good night’s sleep.  No waking up over and over, trying to get comfortable…

THANK YOU!!!

Your love has captured me
Your grace has set me free
Your life the air I breathe
Be glorified in me

You set my feet to dancing
You set my heart on fire
In the presence of a thousand kings
you are my one desire

I stand before you now
With trembling hands lifted high
Be glorified…

Be Glorified – Chris Tomlin
About sandypdot

Life is a journey - Enjoy it!
This entry was posted in Worship and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

