The Power

“Worthy are you, our Lord and God,
to receive glory and honor and power,
for you created all things,
and by your will they existed and were created.”
Revelation 4:11

What are Sunday mornings like at your house? If you’re like us: FAST-PACED.

I love Sundays, and they are my favorite day because they are the day we worship with our church family, minister and encourage others, and spend time away from our job-lives to refresh, reflect, and renew from the inside out.

Or try to.

Sometimes Sundays are soooo busy that the refreshing maybe isn’t quite as relaxing as we’d like, and sometimes the busiest ones are the ones that we learn the most from.

Like today.

#1 Bad Idea: Stayed up too late Saturday night.

#2 Bad Idea: Didn’t prepare for Sunday morning by getting clothes, etc., ready.

#3 Bad Idea: Made the decision that I loved my hubby more than my hair, so I opted to make him a wonderful breakfast when I needed to be at church early. Why a bad idea?

The power went out.

Not just a flash. BOOM. GONE. All over our side of town.

He got a good breakfast. I. Wasn’t. Ready. My hair needed the curling iron… badly. And – SORRY – it wasn’t going to happen this morning at our house.

Simply put – I was powerless when I needed to be in control. I was powerless to do what I wanted to do, which was get ready for church, which wasn’t a bad thing, but it made a difficult situation even more difficult because…

I was powerless. WE were powerless. NO ONE HAD POWER.

Lesson learned.

When I am weak – He is strong. And in all things and at ALL TIMES…

He has the power I need to deal with the power I don’t have. To Him be the glory – AMEN!!

(and the church HAD power, so the curling iron worked fine there.
God IS good ALL the time!)

About sandypdot

Life is a journey - Enjoy it!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

