The Tomorrow

Tomorrow…
The truth? There is no guarantee.

And he told them a parable, saying, “The land of a rich man produced plentifully, and he thought to himself, ‘What shall I do, for I have nowhere to store my crops?’ And he said, ‘I will do this: I will tear down my barns and build larger ones, and there I will store all my grain and my goods. And I will say to my soul, “Soul, you have ample goods laid up for many years; relax, eat, drink, be merry.”’ But God said to him, ‘Fool! This night your soul is required of you, and the things you have prepared, whose will they be?’ So is the one who lays up treasure for himself and is not rich toward God.”
– Luke 12:16-21

If you want to know what tomorrow holds, or if you believe your plans right now are leading up to a better tomorrow, I have an update for you. They may not happen.

It may not happen.

In exchange for all of your
planning
hoping
dreaming
You are not guaranteed that you will have the tomorrow that you are looking forward to. You are guaranteed one thing: the present. So… as you read, you have this moment to make this one plan and purpose:
I will make the most out of the moment I have in my grasp right here and now, and use the present I have as the gift that it truly is.

If you’re feeling alone – you’re not. I’m here. Your friends are as close as a phone keypad or computer keyboard.

If you’re feeling down – there is no reason. You are the captain of your feelings, and it’s time to take charge and turn that sinking ship upside down.

If you’re feeling abused – you’re being held captive. Let go, and set yourself free. No one should be given the right to make you feel anything less than the Child of God you are. You are the giver of that right. Claim your right! It’s up to you to look your abuser in their face – real, virtual, or otherwise – and repeat after me:
You are nothing less than a bully. You have no right to treat me as anything less than a Child of God, gifted with abilities, strengths and talents as no one else on this planet because our Father has a unique plan for each of us which is perfect, wonderful and beautiful. I am part of His plan. You have no right to look down on me, disrespect me, or treat me as anything but a a masterpiece and handiwork of God Himself, created to do the good works that only I can do because He created me to do them.

Then smile
wave,
and walk away.
Bullies deserve no more. Bullies will reveal their true colors – sooner or later – to all who surround them and NO one wants to be part of a bully’s realm for any length of time.
Don’t stoop to their level. Rise to that which God has for you. smile

Treasure the moment you have right now, and use it to encourage yourself and everyone you can reach out to in love. Choose to do something good for yourself – and don’t wait.

The tomorrow may not be yours to claim.
The legacy you leave may be all that will be left for the tomorrow.

About sandypdot

Life is a journey - Enjoy it!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

